City Central Library, Tumakuru

About Tumakuru Digital Library

The City Central Library has established digital library which caters to the need of the library user community. The digital library functions on an access methodology within the library and remotely for new generation users.

The city central digital library remains open on all working days. The digital library has collections of e-books, e-journals and all types of e-resources. It contains resources from various disciplines. The City central library provides services such as web library, reprographic facilities and bibliographic reference and information to the public.

During past recent years there has been tremendous development reaming the concept of digital libraries as a knowledge base that can be stored and retrieved through online networks. Tumakuru digital library consists of the following components.

  • Open access library management system
    E-books, E-magazines, journals
  • Remote access for E-content
  • Central web portal for the Tumakuru City Central Library.
Tumakuru Digital Library

Our Initiative

“City Central Library, Tumakuru along with TSCL envisages to overcome the inhibitions and look forward for the betterment of information services to the user community by successfully adopting the digital technology."

Tumakuru Digital Library

Our Amazing Beloved Staff

Dr. Satishkumar S. Hosamani

Director, Department of Public Libraries
Vishweshwariah Main Tower, 4th Floor, Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Veedhi, Bengaluru-560001, Karnataka.


Smt. Sarojamma M.

Deputy Director (I)
New Initiatives, Budget, Management & Tumakuru Digital Library Incharge.


Shri Basavarju H. D.

Tumakuru Digital Library Incharge & Technical Officer/Admin Officers.

Smt. Tejavathi G.

Asst. Librarian
Tumakuru Digital Library Incharge & In charge of Technical Section.

Smt. Leelavathi T. D.

Library Asst.
In charge of Circular Section.

Shri Shivaramu K. S.

Library Asst.
In charge of Siragate branch library.

Shri Ramanjini

Library Asst.
In charge of Amar Jyothi Nagara and Devarayapatna branch library and mobile library.

Smt. Shashikala H.

Library Asst.
In charge of SIT branch library.

Swarna Gowri N. G.

Library Asst.
In charge of Hanumanthapura branch library.

Smt. Pushpa V.

Library Asst.
In charge of Kannada Bhavana branch library.

Shri. Subhan Sahib K.

In charge of Mobile library.

Shri. Girish B. R.

In charge of Administration

Shri. Krishnegowda

Night Watchman
Works in security section.